New Recipe: Quinoa Chicken Fried Rice!

Image

 

Directions:

Heat a skillet on medium….mean while…

1-Cut up tomatoes, green peppers, and spinach. ( you can add what ever veggies you want)

2-Cook a serving of Quinoa (1/4) ….follow the directions on the package.  I already had some made so I did not have this step. 

3-Cook chicken (I used 3.5oz) I made my chicken on my George Forman grill and topped it with Mrs. Dash.

4-Add the Quinoa, chicken, pepper, onion power (and other spices if wanted), nutritional yeast, liquid aminos, and veggies to the skillet…..let cook for about 3 min.

5-Add egg whites (I used 1/3 cup) or and egg to the skillet….cook till eggs are cooked!

6-Put in a bowl and ENJOY! I topped mine with Guac cause I love it!! 

LiveLaughLoveHope

-Hayls

 

 

 

 

One thought on “New Recipe: Quinoa Chicken Fried Rice!

Leave a Reply

