Recipe: New and improved Coconut flour protein pancakes

Coconut flour Protein Pancakes!

New and improved recipe! Now fluffier!

New and improved recipe!! Now fluffier!!

New and improved recipe!! Now fluffier!!

Directions:

Put a skillet on medium to heart or a griddle to 300 (I use a griddle) and spray with coconut oil (or other oil)

Then mix the dry ingredients then wet

Dry:

1/2 scoop pf white chocolate protein powder (or other flavor)

1 and 1/2 TSBP of Coconut flour

1/2 TSBP Psyllium Husks

1 tsp of chia seeds

Cinnamon

sweetener if desired

Wet:

1/2 cup of egg whites

vanilla extract

1 TSBP greek yogurt (I use plain)

1 tsp of water

Then mix ingredients. Let the batter sit for at least 2 minutes. Then make your pancakes whatever size you want (I make mini pancakes) Cook for about 2-3min flip then cook for another 2-3 min.

Top with whatever your heart desires! (I also use my healthy chocolate sauce and frozen fruit microwaved)

ENJOY!

15 thoughts on “Recipe: New and improved Coconut flour protein pancakes

  1. Fluffy pancakes are the best. (:
    I actually already have all of these ingredients on hand (my protein powder is vanilla though)! Except I’ve never bought Psyllium Husks before- what is their purpose? I’m intrigued!
    Can’t wait to try this new recipe!

  2. I tried this recipe and it didn’t work for me 😦 I think I’m doing something wrong. They just go all gross like and don’t seem to even cook right. I use all your ingredients but include the egg yolk, is this maybe where I’m going wrong?

  3. I tried making these, and they did not turn out at all! Sooo disappointed. I followed the directions and ingredients exactly, except the Psyllium Husks. Help!!

      • the batter almost was just like omelet batter, it was runny, not thick. didn’t resemble pancake batter. i mixed the dry ingredients in one bowl and liquid in another. i poured the liquid into the dry. i used regular flour, and no psyllium husks. could that be the cause?
        thanks jo

      • The batter is meant to be running…but not that runny….try not adding the little bit of water…also make sure the stove top is not to hot!! It needs to be low/medium

        On Mon, Jul 8, 2013 at 6:25 PM, Healthy Hayls

    • coconut flour is much more absorbent of liquid than regular flour is, so either you have to use to coconut flour or you have to use a lot more flour! Hope it works out 🙂

Leave a Reply

