New Recipe: Protein Pancakes

Image  pp 2 pp 1

Recipe: Heat skillet to medium heat and spray(I use coconut oil spray). Mix dry ingredients then add wet.

2 TBSP Coconut Flour

1/2 scoop protein powder

1/2 TBSP psyillium husk1/4 tsp baking powder

cinnamon

vanilla extract

1/2 cup egg whites

Maybe a tiny bit of water depending on how thick/thin you want your pancakes

Next:

Pour batter onto skillet depending on how big/small you want your pancakes to be (I make mini pancakes)! Flip, then enjoy!

Top with whatever your heart desires! I use my healthy chocolate sauce and microwaved frozen fruit!

16 thoughts on “New Recipe: Protein Pancakes

  1. this was an epic fail for me!!! Can you try and help me with what went wrong?

    i missed the dry and then added the wet incredients. the mixture was very went, and seemed like it needed much more flour. I put it on the skillet and it didnt rise at all, and was a total fail 😦 Can you help me?! I really want to try and get them right!

    • The batter will be wet. I was scared at first when I first tried them because of that too! These pancakes do not rise as much as my other pancakes….the other ones without protein powder rise better! But sometimes I let the batter sit for 5-10 minutes and that seems to help…so maybe try that…I am sorry they did not turn out lovely!

      On Sat, Jun 22, 2013 at 9:39 AM, Healthy Hayls

  2. Pingback: Clean summer dishes tickling the taste buds! | thewhitedish

  3. Psyllium husks and chia seeds are no-no’s for me. How can I adjust the recipe? Thanks, and I’m proud of the changes you are making and how you are taking hold of ED and showing him who’s the boss!!! 😉

  4. How many eggs do you use in order to reach egg whites? Like if i was separating the eggs on my own, about how many eggs do you think it would take to reach 1/2 cup?

Leave a Reply

