Update time!!

Hello Loves!

I am officially done with my first year of college! I am on cloud nine right now! This year has been an emotional roller coaster for me. It was by far the hardest year of my life! I am so excited to be out of school so that I can focus on my blog. I hope to become a better blogger and be consistent! I want to participate in the all MMMs and WIAWs!

 This summer I will be going to Iowa to get my brother from college and then from there we are taking a family vacation to Florida! I can not wait for the sunshine, runs on the beach, and tanning time! Then I plan on coming back to my home town and working as a camp counselor at a summer camp for kids! I love kids so I hope I get the job…I find out monday! I am planing on camping and hiking a ton in the beautiful mountains I live during my free time. I am also going to try and make some yummy recipes to share on m blog. Of course I will be running and weight lifting throughout the whole summer. I plan on running in multiple races! 

Since being home I have taken full advantage of my kitchen! Oh how I have missed it! 

I made a Sweet Coconana Omelette for the first time and man was it good! 

Image

 

I also made protein coconut flour waffles for the first time! I do not remember the last time I have had waffles! I have had them two days in a row and probably will have them tomorrow! No Shame! 

Image

 

 I also made my favorite dinner bowl which consisted of roasted sweet potatoes, Brussels sprouts, and chicken! Toped with liquid amines and a tangy mustard sauce! 

Image

I am so thankful to be home. I am with my wonderful parents and kitties! I also have my wonderful Rec Center to go to. When I went yesterday for the first time since being back I was so excited to see they had gotten a stair machine! I was ecstatic to say the least! I did a new leg workout yesterday inspired by the lovely Katie from Skinny Minnie Moves. I am so  sore today I love it! I also did 20 minutes on the stair stepper after my workout….I was a sweaty mess. That machine is a killer. It is probably my new favorite cardio machine at the gym!

Well, I hope everyones weeks have gone well. Tomorrow is friday so keep trucking along you are almost to the weekend! 

Questions:

Are still in school or out of school?

What is your favorite machine at the gym?

Any yummy new eats this week?

Whats your summer plans?

 

One thought on “Update time!!

  1. SO happy that you are blogging! Summer is the perfect time to focus on writing. I hope to do the same! As far as summer plans go I’ll just be working, taking a summer class and going to the lake! HOPING to sneak an NYC trip in there sometime, my friend got an internship out there for the summer!

Leave a Reply

