Putting my life in perspective

I am so close to being done with my first year of college! This has been the hardest year of my life by far. College was so hard for me mentally and emotionally. I had a very hard time. Unfortunately I think I chose the wrong place for me. I am ready to move on and hopefully find a place where I fit in. Anyways I love coming home…it is about a 4 hour drive over a mountain pass so it is not the easiest thing to do, but so worth it! 

Things I love about coming home:

I live in a beautiful place:

Image

My kitties: Gerty and Mimi (not pictured)

Image

Home cooked meals: I love omelets. I love roasted veggies and roasted chicken. I can not make any of this at college. I am always cooking when I am home =]

Image Image

Not pictured: My parents, the local gym,my bed, my own shower, and of course my kItchen! 

After all that has happened this week in our country I am so thankful for the life I have. It may not be easy, but I need to put my life in perspective with others. I am lucky to even have the opportunities I have so I am going to try to make the best of them and be more positive. This year I have fallen into a slump of negativity and I need to let that go. Nothing positive will come from it.

I hope you all have an amazing weekend! Enjoy the life you have! If any of you have been affected by this weeks events I am sending love, hope, and prayers. 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Putting my life in perspective

  1. What are your dorm food essentials? I make most of my meals in my dorm and it’s hard to have things like cooked veggies. How do you balance that and eating in the dining commons?

    • I do not eat in my dinning hall at all anymore…I feel bad because it is a waste of my meal plan ,but it is hard to eat the way I want to in the dinning halls. In my dorm I have oats, greek yogurt, veggies burgers, cheese sticks, egg whites, almond milk, fresh fruits and veggies, flat outs, deli turkey, PB2,almond butter, air pop corn, almonds, rice cakes, quest bars, etc…This seems to work for me. I can make many different things with all this. I also sometimes will buy an Amy’s meal to microwave. I hope this helped!

      • Yes thank you! What about your workout regimen? How many times a week do you run/lift and what do you do when you lift? I’m not really into lifting. I’m more into training for half marathons and races so I feel like we can relate!

  2. Life is all a big experiment and you need to find what works best for you. If you’re in a spot that isn’t it then you have the ability to make the change. Sending you the best.

  3. Hey Girl! I totally feel you, and I’m in the same boat my first year of college.. I’m transferring as well cause my place of choice wasnt the best either! If you ever neeed to talk or vent i am here!

Leave a Reply

